Board & Committees

Organisational Structure

The operational structure of the Emergency Services Foundation is comprised of a Board of Management, CEO and a set of sub committees dealing with specific areas of interest.

Since its inception there has been immense change, reform and refocus within the emergency management sector and the ESF is ready and keen to improve and expand how it operates in order to go to the next level in providing support for emergency service workers. The role of CEO was introduced in April 2018 in order to provide the day to day leadership and strategic oversight required to guide the organisation through this exciting transformation.

Board [Directors CESF Pty Ltd.]

Neil Bibby - ChairmanIndependent
Catherine Dunlop - Deputy ChairIndependent
Andrew Carman - Treasurer & Company SecretaryIndependent
Tony WalkerAmbulance Victoria
Stephen GriffinState Emergency Service
Graham AshtonVictoria Police
Darrin McKenzieFFMVic / DELWP
Dan StephensMetropolitan Fire Brigade
Laurie LavelleIndependent
Neil SoullierIndependent
Andrew CarmanFinance & Risk Management
Craig ShepherdScholarship Committee
Neil SoullierDisaster Planning Committee
Mark SwineyConference Sub-Committee
Stephen WallsAlumni Sub-Committee
Life Members
Peter Akers
Mary Barry
Doug Kimberley
Peter Lester
Rhys Maggs
Christine Nixon
Greg Sassella
John Warburton